About Us


Marietta Church is part of the Cumberland Presbyterian Church, a denomination founded in Dickson County, Tennessee on February 4, 1810. Cumberland Presbyterian Churches are in many parts of the world including the United States, Columbia, Hong Kong, Japan, Korea, and the Philippines. We are members of the Reformed/Presbyterian family of churches. Our government is Presbyterian, a representative form of government. In the local church, the governing body is the Church Session, composed of the pastor and ruling elders elected by the congregation. Both men and women may serve on the session.

Our Belief

We believe in a “Whosoever Will Gospel,” acknowledging that salvation is a free gift from God to all who through faith accept Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior.  Marietta Church continually seeks to provide opportunities for regular worship, study and Christian service within the community and beyond with an outreach-first attitude.